Organizing Committee

Steering Committee Chair:

Nancy Mead
Carnegie Mellon University
Software Engineering Institute
Pittsburgh, PA 15213-3890
USA
Fax: (1)-412-268-5758
Email: nrm@sei.cmu.edu

General Chair:

Carl K. Chang
Iowa State University
Department of Computer Science
226 Atanasoff Hall, Ames, IA 50011
USA
Phone: (1)-515-294-4377
Fax: (1)-515-294-0258
Email: chang@cs.iastate.edu

Program Chair:

Roel Wieringa
University of Twente
Department of Computer Science
Information Systems Group
P.O. Box 217
7500 AE Enschede
The Netherlands
Phone: (31)-53-4894189
Fax: (31)-53-4892927
Email: roelw@cs.utwente.nl

Publication Chair:

Klaas Sikkel
Department of Computer Science
University of Twente
P.O. Box 217
7500 AE Enschede
the netherlands
Phone: (31)-53-489-4003
Fax: (31)-53-489-2927
Email: sikkel@cs.utwente.nl

Treasurer:

Johnny Wong
Iowa State University
Department of Computer Science
226 Atanasoff Hall, Ames, IA 50011
USA
Phone: (1)-515-294-2586
Fax: (1)-515-294-0258
Email: wong@cs.iastate.edu

Registration Chair:

Jane Cleland-Huang
Depaul University
Department of Computer Science
Chicago, IL
Phone: (1)-312-362-8863
Fax:
Email: jhuang@cs.depaul.edu

Local Arrangements Team:

Roy Chardon
Cisco Systems
425 East Tasman Drive
San Jose, CA 95134
Phone: (1)-408-853-6429
Email: rchardon@cisco.com

Merlin Dorfman
Cisco Systems
6072 Burnbank Pl.
San Jose, CA 95120-2702
Phone: (1)-408-527-5017
Fax: (1)-408-527-7570
Email: dorfman@computer.org

Brian Lawrence
Coyote Valley Software
335 Keeler Court
San Jose, CA 95139
Phone: (1)-408-578-9661
Email: brian@coyotevalley.com

Gregory Scott
Access/Ethernet Access Success Engineer
Software Success Engineering
EAG PIC Chair
Customer Success Engineering
SJ-14/4 C1-10
Customer Advocacy
Phone: (1)-408-853-5414
Page: grscott@epage.cisco.com
Email: grscott@cisco.com

Weider D. Yu
Associate Professor
Computer Engineering Department
College of Engineering
San Jose State University
San Jose, CA 95192
Email: Weider.Yu@sjsu.edu

Doctoral Symposium Chair:

Mats Heimdahl
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
4-192 EE/CSci Bldg.
200 Union Street S.E.
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55455
Phone: (1)-612-625-2068
Fax: (1)-612-625-0572
Email: heimdahl@cs.umn.edu

Posters and Research Demo Chair:

Didar Zowghi
Reader in Requirements Engineering
Faculty of Information Technology
University of Technology, Sydney
P O Box 123, Broadway, NSW 2007
Australia
Phone: (61)-02-9514-1860
Fax: (61-02-9514-1807
Email: didar@it.uts.edu.au

Workshop Chair:

Betty Cheng
Michigan State University
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
3115 Engineering Bldg
East Lansing, MI 48824
U.S.A.
FAX: (1)-517-432-1061
Email: chengb@cse.msu.edu

Tutorial Chair:

Stuart Faulk
Department of Computer Science
P.O. Box 751
Portland State University
Portland, Oregon 97207-0751
USA
Phone: (1)-541-346-1350
Fax: (1)-503-725-3211
Email: faulk@cs.uoregon.edu

Industrial Track Chair:

Nader Kameli
Guidant
4100 Hamline Ave. N.
St. Paul, MN 55112
Phone: (1)-651-582-7283
Fax: (1)-761-582-7241
Email: Nader.Kameli@guidant.com

Industrial Tool Exhibition Chair:

Ly D. Sauer
Sandia National Laboratories
2330 West Maplewood Street
Chandler, AZ 85248
Phone: (1)-480- 855-6764 (Voicemail)
Fax: (1)-480- 855-6765
Email: ldsauer@sandia.gov

Publicity Chairs:

Asia and Pacific Rim

Mikio Aoyama
Nanzan University
Dep. of Information and Telecommunication Engineering
27 Seirei, Seto, 489-0863
Japan
Phone: (81)-561-89-2011
Fax: (81)-561-89-2012
E-mail: mikio.aoyama@nifty.com

Europe

Michael Goedicke
University of Duisburg-Essen
Specification of Softwaresystems
Institute for Computer Science and Business Information Systems
Schuetzenbahn 70
D-45117 Essen
Germany
Phone: (49)-201-183-3481 / 4681
Fax : (49)-201-183-4698
Email: goedicke@informatik.uni-essen.de
goedicke@acm.org

North America and the Middle East

Dan Berry
Professor Daniel M. Berry
School of Computer Science
University of Waterloo
200 University Ave. West
Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3G1
Canada
Phone: None, use fax or e-mail
Fax: (1)-519-746-5422
Email: dberry@uwaterloo.ca

South America

Karin Breitman
Pontificia Universidade Catolica do Rio de Janeiro - PUC-Rio
Depto de Informatica
R. Marques de Sao Vicente 225
Gavea
Rio de Janeiro - RJ
BRAZIL 22430-900
Email: karin@les.inf.puc-rio.br

Webmaster:

Jinchun Xia
Iowa State University
Department of Computer Science
226 Atanasoff Hall, Ames, IA 50011
USA
Phone: (1)-515-294-8636
Email: jxia@cs.iastate.edu
last updated: 2002-11-02