All workshops will be held on October 9th 2017

The recommended important dates for the workshops are:

  • Submissions Deadline: July 31st, 2017
  • Notifications: August 15th, 2017
  • Final manuscripts: September 1st, 2017

All papers will be published in the proceedings of IEEE WiMob 2017 and will be included in the IEEE Xplore digital library.


The Fourth International Workshop on Cooperative Wireless Networks

Workshop Co-chairs:

  • Cristina Lopez Bravo, Universidade de Vigo, Spain
  • Beatriz Lorenzo, AtlantTic Research Center for Information and Communication Technologies, Universidade de Vigo, Spain
  • Felipe Garcia Sanchez, Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena, Spain
  • Antonio Javier Garcia Sanchez, Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena, Spain


Fourth International Workshop on Emergency Networks for Public Protection and Disaster Relief

Workshop Chairs:

  • Maurizio Casoni, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy


Fifth International IEEE Workshop on e-Health Pervasive Wireless Applications and Services

Workshop Co-chairs:

  • Tayeb Lemlouma Tayeb Lemlouma, IRISA, University of Rennes 1, France
  • Abderrezak Rachediy University Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée, France
  • Sébastien Laboriez, University of Pau et des Pays de l’Adour, France
  • Antonio Santos, Fraunhofer Portugal AICOS, Portugal


First International Workshop on the Road to the 5G Internet of Vehicles

Workshop Co-chairs:

  • Alessandro Bazzi, IEIIT-CNR - Italy
  • Barbara Mavì Masini, IEIIT-CNR - Italy


Second International Workshop on Smart Environments and Urban Networking

Workshop Co-chairs:

  • Saida Maaroufi, LARIM, École Polytechnique de Montréal, Canada
  • Haidar Safa, American University of Beirut, Lebanon


Fifth International Workshop on Pervasive and Context-Aware Middleware

Workshop Chairs:

  • Hamed Vahdat-Nejad, University of Birjand, Iran
  • Prof. Wathiq Mansoor, University of Dubai, UAE


The Tenth IEEE International Workshop on Selected Topics in Wireless and Mobile computing (STWiMob 2017). Papers selected for this workshop are the ones with the average review scores near/borderline the acceptance threshold at WiMob 2017.

Workshop Chair:

  • Abderrahim Benslimane, University of Avignon, France
  • Anna Maria Vegni - Roma Tre University, Italy
  • Maurizio Casoni - University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy
  • And all Track chairs of WiMob 2017

WiMob 2017


Rome, Italy


9 - 11 Oct. 2017


Hotel Savoy, Rome


General Chair

Abderrahim Benslimane
University of Avignon, France

General Co-Chair

Luigi Fratta
Politecnico di Milano, Milano, Italy (honorific)