IEEE Computer Society
Bioinformatics Conference

Stanford University, Palo Alto, CA
August 14 - 16, 2002

To volunteer, please send email to
Conference Home


Site Information

Call For Papers

Call For Posters

Conference Program

Keynote Speakers


Contact Information

Conference Chairs

  • Pat Blauvelt, Publications Chair
  • Kass Goldfein, Treasury Chair, Hewlett-Packard Company
  • David Grosof, Special Events Chair
  • Steve Madden, Poster Chair
  • Vicky Markstein, General Chair, in silico Labs
  • Peter Markstein, Program Chair, Hewlett-Packard Labs
  • Fang Wang, Tutorial Chair
  • Vicky Markstein, PR and Sponsor Chair (provisional)

Program Committee

  • Marina Alexandersson, University of California, Berkeley
  • Serafim Batzoglou, Stanford University
  • Simon Cawley, Affymetrix
  • Charles Dyer, University of Wisconsin
  • James Galagan, Whitehead Institute, MIT
  • Bailin Hao, Institute of Theoretical Physics, Academia Sinica
  • Jean-Claude Latombe, Stanford University
  • Peter Markstein, Hewlett-Packard Labs
  • Satoru Miyano, University of Tokyo
  • Sean Mooney, Stanford University
  • Lior Pachter, University of California Berkeley
  • Carsten Rosenow, Affymetrix
  • Liping Wei, Nexus Genomics
  • Ying Xu, Oak Ridge National Lab

Poster Committee

  • Eser Ayanoglu, Iconix Pharmaceuticals
  • Steve Madden
  • Arun Swami, Adobe Systems

Local Arrangements

  • Jeannie Goldfein - Housing
  • Graige Howlett - Housing
  • Carey Kornfeld - A/V coordinator
  • Ed Buckingham - Student Volunteer Coordinator

© 2002 IEEE Computer Society Bioinformatics