CCEM 2016 Photos

Conference Overview

The Sixth IEEE International Conference on Cloud Computing in Emerging Markets (CCEM) continues the highly successful CCEM conference series which was originally launched in 2012. This research driven innovation conference has established itself as a unique conference that combines top notch peer-reviewed research papers (acceptance rate less than 10%) ...

Latest Information

Important Dates

  • 9th August 2017: Deadline for submission of Technical Papers, Thesis Proposal summaries,Tutorials
  • 1st September 2017: Deadline for Technology Showcase and Student PoC Submissions
  • 15th September 2017: Early registration deadline
  • 1 -3 November 2017: CCEM Main Conference
  • 9th April 2017: Pre-Conference Workshop

Six exciting tutorials at CCEM 2016!

Avail of six cutting edge tutorials offered at CCEM 2016 by VMware, IBM, Hasura, OpenStream, PES University:

Containers (Docker) and Container Orchestration (Kubernetes) for Devs & DevOps
A Day in the Life of an IoT Event – from Device to Edge Analytics to Platform to Blockchain
Application Load-Balancing in Cloud
Portable multimodal applications for connected everything using W3C multimodal architecture
Network Virtualization and its role in building a Secure Hybrid Cloud
Rapid iOS app development on Bluemix

Click here for more details

Keynote Speakers - 2016

Previous Next
Prof. V. Rajaraman

Emeritus Professor, Indian Institute of Science

Dr. Gopal Pingali

Vice President and IBM Distinguished Engineer, Global Technology Services Labs, IBM

Dr. T.S Mohan

Director & Founder at Pragyan Datalabs

Vivek Kulkarni

Founder, Brickwork Group & Former Secretary to Government of Karnataka, Department of IT & Biotechnology

Dr. Lalitesh Katragadda

Building for India's Next Billion

Dr. Arun Hampapur

Director, Hybrid Cloud Center of Excellence,
IBM Distinguished Engineer,Fellow IEEE
GTS Labs, IBM India

Naganand Doraswamy

Managing Director, Ideaspring Capital

Raj Tumuluri,

CEO of OpenStream, New Jersey, USA

Geetika Goel,

CTO, Jigsaw Academy

Dr. D. Janakiram

Professor,Department of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Madras

Dr. Kavi Mahesh

Dean of Research at PES University

Dr. Sanjay Chitnis

Principal at CMR Institute of Technology


Organizing Committee

  CCEM 2017 Steering Committee
Dr. Gopal Pingali,IBM
Prof. D. Janakiram,IIT Madras
Dr. T.S. Mohan,
Dr. Rong Chang
Prof. Rajkumar Buyya

CCEM 2017 General Chairs
Sreekrishnan Venkiteswaran,IBM
Raj Tumuluri, OpenStream, USA

Technical Program Committee Chairs
Prof Sanjay Chitnis
Geetika Goel

Industry Liaison Chairs
Dr. Shailabh Nagar, IBM
Sri Chandra, IEEE

Academic Liaison Chairs
Prof. S Raghunandan, NMIT, Bangalore
Dr. Nagaraju Bussa, Philips, Bangalore

Big Data Analytics Liaison Chair
Kathy Grise, Senior Program Director, IEEE

Technology Showcase Chairs
Radhesh Kanumury, IBM
Prof. Ram Rustagi, PES University, Bangalore

Finance Chair
Vaijayanthi B. Desai, Program Manager, IBM

Student PoC Project Competition Chairs
Sreekrishnan Venkiteswaran, IBM
Prof. Sudarshan TSB, Amrita University

Tutorials Chairs
Dr. Rambabu Parvatina, IBM
Prof. Shekar Babu, Amrita University

Conference Webportal Chair
Prabha Sasikanth

Local Arrangements Chairs
Yathi Tarikere, IEEE

Publications Chairs
Sai Dattathrani, IIMB Bangalore
Prof. R Krishnan, CMRIT Bangalore

Invited Talks
Venkatesh Narayanan, Microsoft
Mezjan Dallas, IBM

IEEE Liaison Chairs
Prof. Sankaran, IEEE
Bindumadhava, CDAC

Technical Program Committee

Dr. Rajdeep Bhowmik, Cisco, USA

Dr. Byungchul Tak, Kyungpook National University, South Korea

Chidambaram Kollengode, Dataxu,Bangalore

Dr. Veena B. Mendiratta, Bell Labs, Nokia, USA

Dr. Christine Miyachi, Xerox, USA

Dr. Maitreya Natu, TCS, Pune

Dr. Srinivasan Sengamedu, Amazon, India

Dr. Yogesh Simmhan, IISc, Bangalore.

Dr. J. Lakshmi, IISc, Bangalore.

Prof. G. Rammohana Reddy,NIT Surathkal.

Prof. T V Prabhakar, IIT Kanpur

Prof. Umesh Deshpande, VNIT Nagpur

Dr. Rong Chang, IBM Research, USA

Gary Zeien, IBM, USA

Mike McGuire, IBM Netherlands

Ashok Ambati,IBM, USA

Dr. Raghu Hudli,ObjectOrb, Bangalore.

Nishant Krishna, Avaya, Bangalore

Hemanth Rath,TCS.