General Information
Organizing Committee
Program Committee
Important Dates
Submission Guidelines
Call for Research Papers
Previous Conference
IoTDI 2016
IoTDI 2017 Home

IoTDI will be part of CPSWeek 2017!

A confluence of technological advances marks the advent of a new era. World data volume is growing at an unprecedented pace, much of it from embedded devices. Smart cities are expected to grow, fed by millions of data points from multitudes of human and physical sources. Cyber-attacks grow more nefarious, bringing down physical systems. Social networks are becoming ubiquitous, offering information on physical things. The separation between cyber, physical, and social systems is blurring. Collectively, these developments lead to the emergence of a new field, where the networking and physical realms meet. It is the field of the Internet of Things (IoT). This conference is an interdisciplinary forum to discuss challenges, technologies, and emerging directions in system design and implementation that pertain to this Internet of Things. This conference invites researchers and practitioners from academia, industry and government, and accepts original, previously unpublished work on a range of topics related to the Internet of Things.

General Chairs
  • P.R. Kumar, Texas A&M University, USA
  • Tarek Abdelzaher, University of Illinois, USA

Program Chairs
  • Chenyang Lu, Washington University, USA
  • Alejandro Buchmann, T.U. Darmstadt, Germany

Steering Committee
  • Tarek Abdelzaher (Chair), University of Illinois, USA
  • Jean Bacon, University of Cambridge, UK
  • Alejandro Buchmann, TU Darmsdat, Germany
  • Jiannong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
  • Insup Lee, University of Pennsylvania, USA
  • Hui Lei (Chair), IBM Research, USA
  • Pedro Marron, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
  • Dilma Da Silva, Texas A&M University, USA
  • Jack Stankovic, University of Virginia, USA
  • Feng Zhao, Microsoft Research, China
  • Wei Zhao, University of Macau, China

Local Arrangement Chairs
  • Raj Rajkumar, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
  • Anthony Rowe, Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Web Chair
  • Dong Wang, University of Notre Dame, USA

Finance Chair
  • Haiying Shen, Clemson University, USA

Publicity Chair
  • Mo Li, NTU, Singapore
  • Giancarlo Fortino, Universit√† della Calabria, Italy
  • Ying Lu, University of Nebraska Lincoln, USA

© 2017 IEEE International Conference on Internet-of-Things Design and Implementation (IoTDI 2017). All rights reserved.