The workshops will be held on Monday October 17, 2016.

The recommended important dates for the workshops are:

  • Submission deadline on July 15, 2016 Extended deadline: July 30, 2016

  • Notification of acceptance on August 15, 2016

  • Camera ready paper due September 1, 2016

  • Advanced registration by: August 25, 2016


Third International Workshop on Cooperative Wireless Networks (CWN 2016)

Workshop Co-chairs:

  • Cristina Lَpez Bravo, Universidade de Vigo, Spain
  • Beatriz Lorenzo, AtlantTic Research Center for Information and Communication Technologies, Universidade de Vigo, Spain
  • Felipe Garcيa Sلnchez, Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena, Spain
  • Antonio Javier Garcيa Sلnchez, Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena, Spain


Fourth International Workshop on e-Health Pervasive Wireless Applications and Services (eHPWAS 2016)

Workshop Co-chairs:

  • Tayeb Lemlouma Tayeb Lemlouma, IRISA, University of Rennes 1, France
  • Abderrezak Rachediy University Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée, France
  • Sébastien Laboriez, University of Pau et des Pays de l’Adour, France
  • Antonio Santos, Fraunhofer Portugal AICOS, Portugal


First International Workshop on Social Computing Applications and Mobile Networks: A Convergence Scenario (SoCAMoN 2016)

Workshop Co-chairs:

  • Seshadri Mohan, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, USA
  • Nitin Agarwal, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, USA


Third International Workshop on Emergency Networks for Public Protection and Disaster Relief (EN4PPDR 2016)

Workshop Co-chairs:

  • Maurizio Casoni, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy


First International Workshop on Smart Environments and Urban Networking (SEUNet 2016)

Workshop Co-chairs:

  • Saida Maaroufi, LARIM, École Polytechnique de Montréal, Canada
  • Haidar Safa, American University of Beirut, Lebanon


The Ninth IEEE International Workshop on Selected Topics in Wireless and Mobile computing (STWiMob 2016)

Papers selected for this workshop are the ones with the review scores near/borderline the acceptance threshold at WiMob 2016.

Workshop Chair:

  • Abderrahim Benslimane, University of Avignon, France

WiMob 2016


New York, USA


17 - 19 Oct, 2016


LAU New York Headquarters
and Academic Center


General Chair

Abderrahim Benslimane
University of Avignon, France

General Co-Chairs

Peter Mueller
IBM Zurich, Switzerland

Azzam Mourad
Lebanese American University, Lebanon