IEEE SERVICES 2021 Organizing Committee

Steering Committee

Chair: Carl K. Chang, Iowa State University

Elisa Bertino, Purdue University
Rong N. Chang, IBM Research, TJ Watson Research Center
Peter Chen, Carnegie Mellon University
Ernesto Damiani, University of Milan
Ian Foster, University of Chicago/Argonne National Lab
Dennis Gannon, Indiana University
Frank Leymann, University of Stuttgart
Hong Mei, Beijing Institute of Technology
Stephen S. Yau, Arizona State University

SERVICES Congress General Chairs

Rong N. Chang, IBM Research. TJ Watson Research Center
Ian Foster, University of Chicago/Argonne National Lab

SERVICES Congress Program Chairs in Chief

Ernesto Damiani, University of Milan
Jia Zhang, Southern Methodist University

SERVICES Congress Finance Chair

Shiyong Lu, Wayne State University

CLOUD 2021 Chairs

General Chair: Dennis Gannon, Indiana University
General Chair: Gopal Pingali, cYAAG
General Chair: Tao Zhang, NIST
Program Chair: Claudio Ardagna, University of Milan
Program Chair: Rajiv Ranjan, Newcastle University
Program Chair: Wensheng Zhang, Iowa State University

ICDH 2021 Chairs

General Chair: Jaques Demongeot, Grenoble Alpes University
General Chair: Ajay Royyuru, IBM Research, TJ Watson Research Center
General Chair: Daqing Zhang, Peking University/Telecom SudParis
Executive Program Chair: Sheikh Iqbal Ahamed, Marquette University
Program Chair: Guiseppe De Pietro, ICAR CNR
Program Chair: Lin Liu, Tsinghua University
Program Chair: Farhana Zulkernine, Queens University

ICWS 2021 Chairs

General Chair: Athman Bouguettaya, University of Sydney
General Chair: Elena Ferrari, University of Insubria
General Chair: Xiaofei Xu, Harbin Institute of Technology
Program Chair: Jing Fan, Zhejiang University of Technology
Program Chair: Parisa Ghodous, University of Lyon
Program Chair: Michael Maximilien, IBM, USA

SCC 2021 Chairs

General Chair: Kumar Bhaskaran, IBM Research, TJ Watson Research Center
General Chair: Valerie Issarny, INRIA
General Chair: Jay Lee, Foxconn Technology Group & U. of Cincinnati
Program Chair: Barbara Carminati, University of Insubria
Program Chair: Shuiguang Deng, Zhejiang University
Program Chair: Wei Tan, Citadel

SMDS 2021 Chairs

General Chair: Selcuk Candan, Arizona State University
General Chair: Amit Sheth, University of South Carolina
General Chair: Zibin Zheng, Sun Yat-Sen University
Program Chair: Min Fu, Lizhi
Program Chair: George Spanoudakis, City, University of London
Program Chair: Mudhakar Srivatsa, IBM Research, TJ Watson Research Center

SERVICES Congress Symposia General Chairs

Schahram Dustdar, Technical University of Vienna
Geoffrey C. Fox, Indiana University

SERVICES Congress Panel Chairs

Brian Blake, George Washington University
Stephan Reiff-Marganiec, University of Derby

SERVICES Congress Workshop Chairs

Katsunori Oyama, Nihon University, Japan
Fatos Xhafa, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain

SERVICES Congress Publication Chairs

Senior Publication Chair: Nimanthi Atukorala, Augsburg University
Publication Chair: Zhonghie Wang, HIT
Vice Publication Chair: Robert Ward, Iowa State University

SERVICES Congress Registration Chair

Jingwei Yang, CalState

SERVICES Congress Awards MC

Shiping Chen, CSIRO Data61

SERVICES Congress Publicity Chairs

Nicola Bena, University of Milan
Houda Chakiri, Al Akhawayn Universit
Manar Abu Talib, University of Sharjah
Chen Wang, IBM Research, TJ Watson Research Center
Lingyan Zhang, Central South University

SERVICES Congress Web Chair

Laurel Ming

About the Technical Committee on Services Computing

Founded in 2003, IEEE Computer Society’s Technical Committee on Services Computing (TCSVC) is a multidisciplinary group whose purpose is to advance and coordinate work in the field of Services Computing carried out throughout the IEEE in scientific, engineering, standard, literary and educational areas. IEEE TCSVC membership details are available at