Virtual Reality
March 8-12 Reno NV USA

Conference Committee

General Chairs
Bill Sherman, Desert Research Institute
Doug Bowman, Virginia Tech

Program Chairs
Ming Lin, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Anthony Steed, University College London
Carolina Cruz-Neira, Louisiana Immersive Technologies Enterprise

Panels Chairs
Robert Lindeman, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Gabriel Zachmann, Clausthal Technical University

Research Demonstrations Chairs
Joseph Gabbard, Virginia Tech
Daniel Acevedo, Brown University

Exhibits Chairs
Skip Rizzo, University of Southern California
Jarrell Pair, University of Southern California
Sabarish Babu, University of Iowa
Daniel Coming, Desert Research Institute

Tutorials Chairs
Oliver Staadt, University of California, Davis
Maria Roussou, MakeBelieve

Workshops Chairs
Mark Livingston, Naval Research Lab
Jian Chen, Brown University

Video Chair
Dirk Reiners, University of Louisiana, Lafayette

Publications Chair
Joe LaViola, Brown University

Local Arrangements Chairs
Fred Harris, University of Nevada, Reno
Phil McDonald, Desert Research Institute
Regis Kopper, Virginia Tech

Student Volunteers Chairs
Catherine Zanbaka, BAE Systems
Ryan McMahan, Virginia Tech
Simon Su, Louisiana Immersive Technologies Enterprise

Publicity Chair
Nicholas Polys, Virginia Tech

Finance Chairs
Dennis Brown, Alion Science and Technology
Rachael Brady, Duke University

Web Chairs
Greg Schmidt, Naval Research Laboratory
Chadwick Wingrave, Virginia Tech





















© 2007 IEEE Virtual Reality 2008. For more information or comments to